Mission Statement

26Jun09

I spent most of my day, like a decreasing number of Americans, at work.  I could blog about work, but then you’d be bored and I’d be out of a job.  With no job, I’d have no money to do the things this blog is going to be about, namely, cooking, cleaning, barefoot…no, wait.  Cooking, sewing, knitting and such domestic arts as I can cram into my evenings and weekends.   I’ll try to keep the snark down to a minimum, or at least down to strangers, because that’s not the point.  Enjoy, if you want.  If not, move on, nothing to look at here.

Hello, world

Hello, world

Here is me. I’m wearing a hat I knit. I knit it with yarn a friend gave me that she spun herself. It’s rather lovely when it’s not in a dark, grainy photo.

No Responses Yet to “Mission Statement”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

