Winter CSA

30Oct09

Based on the advice of a friend, I signed up for the Shared Harvest CSA, a three month winter CSA. You get three deliveries, once each month for October, November and December. We got our first share last weekend. It was quite some feat getting about 40 pounds of vegetables into our modest condo and modest condo-sized refrigerator.

Here are photos of the share, minus the 10 pounds of apples:

You can find the original pictures, with descriptive notes, at my flickr.

I visited the farmer’s market not too long before our first pick-up, so we haven’t made great use of our share.  However, yesterday, with what energy I had leftover from fighting this cold, I made a cheesy casserole with the broccoli and cauliflower, based on this “recipe.”  I’ll update this post with pics once I finish the dish.  It’s waiting to be baked.

No Responses Yet to “Winter CSA”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

