Resolutions 2010

03Jan10

I know it’s not a new decade, but I’m going to pretend it is, because 2010 is such a nice, round, happy number, and it’s a good time for a fresh start. I’m not a big fan of resolutions, because every day is an effort to be better, isn’t it? I’m not trying to be cheesy or coy, but I really think each day is a fresh start.

That being said, here are my resolutions:

1. Get less fat! I really need to lose weight. I miss my pretty clothes. Eat more healthfully, go to the gym more often. I’m going to survive the January gym rush, as I have the last two years.

2. Reduce my carbon and trash footprint. We recycle, but we could really be better about buying less, and also buying items that generate less trash overall.

3. Knit more, buy less yarn.

4. Spend less overall.

5. Complain less about work, even as my anxiety level has increased, and my workload has multiplied.

6. Be nicer to the boy. I mean, really. Stress yelling AT him is unacceptable. But it’s awesome that he understands.

7. Call the parents more.

I think that’s a good place to start…and fail!

No Responses Yet to “Resolutions 2010”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

