Not a Finished Object

31Mar10

I logged onto WordPress to post about a knitting finished object (FO) but realized that the giftee might, just might, read this, so I’ll post about my weekend to Vermont, instead!

The roomie is in college now, so he has these things called “Spring Break.” I miss things like spring break, and winter vacation, but when I see him do homework in the evenings and on the weekends, I am slightly more grateful for what I have. I took two days off, and we drove up to Stowe, Vermont, to do some snowboarding. After two days in Stowe, we met up with some friends at the Trapp Family Lodge (yes, THAT Trapp family) to do some cross-country skiing. The snow had mostly melted, though, so we went snowshoeing instead. Then we headed to Burlington for some good food, drinks, and “city” life. It was a great weekend. I love Burlington, and I love Vermont. I still have dreams of moving there, but then I remember that I’m scared of the dark, and there’s lots of dark in Vermont.

Some pics!

Vermont has the nicest rest stops.

Nice little touches, but I wish the shower kept a consistent temperature.

Dreary, but beautiful.

Snowshoeing at the Trapp Family Lodge. Yes, THAT Trapp Family.

We look crazy because we waited an hour for ice cream you can get at the supermarket.

Stopped in the capital on the way home.

One Response to “Not a Finished Object”

  1. This looks very familiar to what we did on our honeymoon (Vermont and Ben & Jerry’s) 🙂

    Thanks for the cast iron pan seasoning advice! My husband followed all of your steps, but then forgot about it for an hour and the center turned brown. He quickly added more oil to season the hot pan and that’s when the flames erupted. We’ll definitely be more careful next time!


Leave a Reply

